skip to Main Content

Summer 2017

Congratulations to Prof. Ian Robertson who has been selected as the inaugural Arthur N.L. Chiu Distinguished Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering.

Drs. Archilla and Prevedouros were interviewed and quoted in a long article about the quality of roads on Oahu in the Honolulu Civil Beat.

Congratulations to Dr. Tao Yan for his promotion to Professor and to Dr. Lin Shen for his promotion to Associate Professor with tenure.

Congratulations to our CEE student design team for winning the ASCE award for “Excellence in Civil Engineering” in the  “Make the Ala Wai Awesome” Student Design Challenge 2017. The team members were Alexander Gomes, Minhthuch Le, Hideichi Mori, and Tatiana Oje; CEE Professor Roger Babcock was the faculty adviser.

Department Chair Prevedouros attended the 2017 Conference of Civil Engineering Department Chairs organized by ASCE and hosted by BYU in Provo, Utah. During the three days of the conference, a wealth of information on curriculum, innovation, sustainability, conflict management, accreditation and related issues were presented and exchanged. 2017 ASCE President-elect Kristina Swallow also attended in the opening day and addressed the 80+ department chairs.

Back To Top