skip to Main Content

April 2020

We are proud of our PhD candidate Sabrina Diemert for receiving UH’s top award for teaching assistants.  Dr. Krystyna S. Aune, Dean of the UH’s Graduate Division wrote: “I am so pleased to inform you that the University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa Graduate Council has selected you to receive the Frances Davis Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching for Graduate Teaching Assistants. We received a large number of nominations and, among this stellar group, you were the selectee. This is quite an accomplishment and honor. The Council wishes to express their sincere appreciation and I wish to add my own, as well, for the truly outstanding work you have done with our undergraduate students.” Congratulations! The award is featured on both College of Engineering News and UH news.

Congratulations to Dr. Roger Babcock for being a 2020 recipient of a Board of Regents Medal for Excellence in Teaching from the University of Hawaii at Mānoa out of nearly 300 campus-wide nominations . This award recognizes faculty members who have made significant contributions in teaching and student learning. The award honors an extraordinary level of subject mastery and scholarship, teaching effectiveness and creativity, and personal character. “Well deserved for over two decades of many and important teaching contributions,” said CEE Dept. Chair Panos Prevedouros. This is a prestigious and highly selective award. CEE Department has had four BOR Excellence in Teaching awardees, including Dr. Babcock’s, in the last 30 years. Please see award announcements on UH News.

Back To Top